The Pathos of Distance

THIS IS AN ANNOYING LOG-IN POP UP JUST FOR YOU

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

The Pathos of Distance

THIS IS AN ANNOYING LOG-IN POP UP JUST FOR YOU

The Pathos of Distance

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
The Pathos of Distance

- Agile Minds in Perpetuum -

3 posters

Note to the Witchdoctor

Barracuda
    Barracuda

Note to the Witchdoctor Empty Note to the Witchdoctor

Post by Barracuda Fri Feb 23, 2018 5:46 pm

Or not so much of a note as a post I wrote long ago under an alias to fool Sauwelios as I remember, which I retrieved now and which made me smile.
    I hope, you will like!

One Christmassy Eve

Greetings to all.

I am happy to enter into the symposium of this establishment and to carry the honor that my Lord has kept for me, and that I have kept for my lord, before your eyes.
    I am a resident of this planet, swirling in the outer rings of this galaxy, from nowhere to nowhere where it will never arive, always in the eternal present. I have learned things, forgotten much, remembered some, and am here to share what I have remembered in order to be reminded of what I have forgotten; I am here, as I am everywhere where I am, to sow and to reap.
    About most things I am in doubt, but I know certain things for certain. The greatest of these connot be conveyed in prose, and as I am no poet, they will remain with me in my heart. But the most alerting of truths can be shared with ease, because it is as base a truth as truths come:
    Our world is suffering as she should not suffer, and all of us men with the power to discern, bear in part the terrible responsibility for truths to grim to contemplate. And our Lord who looks to all his children with the kindest love at the same time judges all those who violate His body with the uncompromising sword of justice.